Round Rock ISD: Important calendar dates to know this school year

FILE - Round Rock ISD (KXAN File Photo)
FILE - Round Rock ISD (KXAN File Photo)

ROUND ROCK, Texas (KXAN) — As a new school year starts, parents, students and teachers are all marking their calendars and planners to make note of the big dates this year.

Here is a list of the important dates you need to mark on your planner (or smart phone calendar) for Round Rock ISD’s 2017-2018 school year:

  • Tuesday, Aug. 22: First day of school
  • Monday, Sept. 4: Holiday – Labor Day
  • Monday, Oct.9-10: Student Holiday/Staff development
  • Monday, Nov. 20-24: Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, Dec. 22: Student Holiday/Staff development
  • Monday, Dec. 25-Jan.5: Winter Break
  • Monday, Jan. 8: Student Holiday/Staff development
  • Monday, Jan. 15: Holiday – MLK Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb.19-20: Student Holiday/Staff development
  • Monday, March 12-16: Spring Break
  • Friday, March 30: Holiday – Good Friday
  • Friday, May 25: Last day of school
  • Tuesday, May 29-30: Bad Weather Make-up Days

For RRISD’s full school calendar, check here.

KXAN.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Users who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s