Vegans rejoice: Ben and Jerry’s offering dairy-free ice cream

Ben and Jerry's non-dairy ice cream

AUSTIN (KXAN) — Good news for vegans!

Ben and Jerry’s is now offering an ice cream made with almond milk and no dairy, eggs or honey.

Experts have been working on the formula for almost three years.

The vegan ice cream is offered in four flavors:

  • Chunky Monkey
  • Chocolate Fudge Brownie
  • Coffee caramel fudge
  • P.B. and cookies provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Users who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s