15th Texas Film Awards to honor Texans in film industry

The 15th annual Texas Film Awards will be held on Thursday March 12.

AUSTIN (KXAN) — The Austin Film Society is holding its 15th annual Texas Film Awards on Thursday night. The awards are given to Texans who have made a huge impact in films.

The honorees this year are: Kit Carson, Tommy Lee Jones, Luke Wilson, Christopher Evan Welch, Guillermo del Toro, and Bonnie Curtis.

Writer and actor Mike Judge will be the emcee.

Richard Linklater’s hit movie Boyhood will also receive an award for Creative Impact in Cinema.



KXAN.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Users who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s